The Camping and Caravanning Club

Founded in 1901, the Club now has over half a million members.  As a not for profit, membership organisation, The Club's board of directors (The National Council) are appointed to serve the interests of all club members and manage the club and its policy. The National Council consists of 18 nationally elected councillors, 13 regional councillors, and an honorary treasurer.

Regional elections are held to elect club members onto region councils; these councils oversee the operation of the district associations within their region.

North Central Region

North Central Region was formed in 1973 and is one of 13 Regions covering the whole of the United Kingdom. It includes the counties of Gwynedd, Anglesey, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Staffordshire, Derbyshire and Shropshire.